My Thoughts on Richard Strauss's Elektra at the Kungliga Operan

in #stockholm7 years ago

By the gods and goddesses of Mount Olympus and the Elysian Fields, this was definitely a most invigorating, extraordinary, and uplifting afternoon I had with this magnificent Legion of Superwomen. Three mighty and awesome ladies who put Richard Strauss's high-octane music to great use, Iréne Theorin as a powerful and nuanced Elektra, Cornelia Beskow as a gorgeous and youthful Chrysothemis, and Katarina Dalayman as an elegant yet troubled Klytämnestra, managed to sweep me off my feet. They, of course, were joined by a fine ensemble, but these ladies certainly stood proud and tall. Find out in this review why I especially admire these classy, alluring, and strong superwomen and let me know your opinions as well.

Sort:  

That's really nice music @antonireviews . i like your My Thoughts on Bellini's I Puritani Live from the Lyric Opera of

That's really nice music @antonireviews . i like your My Thoughts on Bellini's I Puritani Live from the Lyric Opera of Chicago post.

A very interesting post, I love it., thanks Antoni.

upvote and resteemed for great post

upvote and resteemed.your post is really good.

great post sir.
amazingimage.png

wonderful video sir.......awesome

awesome video.i check your video sir.that's was awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30