ETFs I am currently holding in position using M1 Finance

in #stock6 years ago

M1 Finance is an app I used to trade portions of stock without buying the full stock. You basically put an amount of money into the app(minimum $100) and make a portfolio of stocks. You have 0-100% of the portfolio and you tell the app which stocks you want to be 10% or 17% of the stock, then the m1 finance app will take the amount you have and trade portions of that stock for you. you can use my referral link and get $10 free: http://mbsy.co/IRL7d

I am coming forward on my new positions in the stock market and sharing with everyone my success trading my own stock that have increased my portfolio value. My most important positions are my exchange-traded funds (ETF). These are funds that are traded like a stock, but hold many companies in the same stock rather than the company. The most popular of all these is the S&P 500. Which is currently 25% of my position so far. These are safe ways to grow your wealth, as they are nearly guaranteed to go up in value as they have for over 5 years.

My most valued position is the S&P 500 dividend aristocrats ETF. This fund track the best valued companies for their dividend payment. Currently around $60 going upwards this fund has continued to increase in value for over 5 years. Similar to the regular S&P 500, in the slight difference that it focuses around dividend reliable companies rather than blue chips.

Finally my least and last position is the Vanguard Government Bond ETF. With this only has one thing inside its only a government bond. A safe place to put several amounts of money into that will grow over time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @desmonx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65