Weighted Stochastic Use Case - 4th Analysis (getting interesting)

in #stochastic7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I've continued with the 'every five day' analysis. I have a little more trending results to share today.

What to note in the chart below:

First, I finally found my entry point for both STEEM and AUGUR today.

  • STEEM is showing it's first stable low point against the BTC. The 1 month signal says buy, and the 3 month, 6 month, and 12 month K is way below the D. The weighted K over D reflects this with a -25.
  • AUGUR is in a similar boat. 1, 3, and 6 month ALL say the product is underbought, and the weighted K over D is at -21. If it the next five days we see the K being higher than the D that's the strongest buy signal we can get and could mean the price has hit it's floor and is ready to bounce back up.

Second, WAVES and MONERO look like reasonable buys at this time as well.

  • WAVES has a 1 month, and 3 month both say buy. Along with that we see a falling K for the 6 and 12 month stochastics.
  • MONERO is just slightly less powerful of a buy signal, with the 1 month looking good, and the 3, 6, and 12 month with a falling K. If you're a fan of either, I'd likely buy a little right now. I tend to think that with each of these that they will turn back into neutral territory as the 6 and 12 month difference on the K isn't all that extreme.

Thirdly, I will likely need to add more short term coins, or reduce the analysis on existing ones to also include six month and three month so I can get better volume for comparison. As of right now though, there isn't much difference between the three year, one year, or six month variance.

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 11.24.12 PM.png

3 year coin movement: Max 49; Avg 19.
1 year coin movement: Max 58: Avg 24
6 month coin movement: Max 46: Avg 20 (only one)
3 month coin movement: Max 76: Avg 48 (yuck; only one)

Hope you enjoyed, and that you also picked up some STEEM some time today!

Sort:  

Great post, I've been interested in Waves for a while now; I think I may take the plunge!

Thanks, and congrats on getting into Waves. I'm still waiting on the ShapeShift of my ETH > Augur exchange. The Civic ICO killed Etherium response time today. So if you noticed the ETH drop there, I believe it's due to that. I think Status ICO is still going too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39