You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incompetence == Decentralization

in #stinc5 years ago

I love the hope in your posts as they offer it in a different perspective. Here I am going for the line of fans can now support content creators and get something in return vs spotify or Netflix subscriptions but trying to avoid the technical aspects of it, and there's the whole side of it that you bring which is years in the making.

I have taken this opportunity to buy some steem at what I think are quite low prices (I've been here since March 2018 and think it's the lowest I've seen). Could blow up in my face but there's still good things happening on the chain I feel.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

If you believe in a community that is bonded to a cryptocurrency it takes very little risk for possibly huge payoffs. $55 buys one millionth of all Steem in existence at this moment.

The problem most people have is that they are always trying to min/max and extract maximum value, then they get upset when their massively overextended position blows up in their own face. The trick is to throw down exactly as much as you believe in the product.

Put the money in front of you on the table and light it on fire. Did you cry? Then you risked too much.

In that case, I have bought about 1/100,000th of all steem atm! And in the 18 months I've been floating around, I've seen other projects vanish, blow up (in a bad way) or turn back in to hobbies that doesn't listen to any feedback from its community.

Yet I see steem, still going, still with a core of witnesses coming together along with loads of development of dapps and now a new model of curation. It's here for the long haul I feel and I am too. Seems a lot of measures are being put in place for scalability.

I've bought as much as I'd like to now and we will see how it goes. The rest of my money is going towards other "more stable" long term investments (real estate)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40