A brief introduction from stillwater.

in #stillwater7 years ago

Hello steemit family! After dropping my son off for school this beautiful morning and making my second cup o' joe, I thought I'd sit down and type a brief introduction. My wife and children are my life. We, my wife and I, work conflicting hours so that there is always one of us with and taking care of our kids. She works the days and I the nights. There's an invisible baton we pass every afternoon as she comes in and I go out. This wasn't the beginning plan but it's how our lives have evolved and for the babies it seems to suit their needs perfectly. For my wife and I it's plenty of time with our children with no one else, aside from my sons kindergarten influences raising our children. There's no day care or nannies, just us. We like it this way and although taxing at times for my wife and I, it's very rewarding. I can't imagine dropping them off at day care all day, as many have to, for someone else to have such precious time with them. I suppose we do what we must to provide. I suppose the evolution of each family is unique but similar and each evolves in it's own way. My only complaint would be missing my best friend at times, my wife. Family is, in my opinion, the most important aspect of this life here on this mud ball we inhabit. This brings me to steemit. I've been here on steemit for about a week and already feel to be part of a great family. I've felt welcomed and have talked with and met many. It's been a true joy compared to other sites that I've been a part of for years. It seems, so far, to be well thought out and very easy to navigate and use. I get the gist of the crypto currency behind it all and think what a truly unique idea behind the site. I watch the included wallet grow as I spend time here and think about my future with steemit. It truly is something different and unique. I remember hearing of bitcoin in it's early days. I think it's price was $40 when I first took notice of it. I didn't think much about it and over the years watched it grow into what it is now. It's amazing to think steemit shall provide something similar but adds the aspect of family for all to be a part of. What a wonderful thing we have here. I'd like to say thank you to everyone involved with steemit and to my new family who've made such a wonderful place to be. It feels like home. By the way this my daughter and I. She's two and a half now so a lil' older pic. I should post a more current one of the whole family and maybe I will in the future. stillwater.IMG_4558.JPG

Sort:  

Gorgeous baby. Nice to meet you stillwater.

Thank you so much! Really likin' it here! Feels good.

Upvote for upvote marky. Pass it on, steem upward steem on.

Ok i just posted a ufo post in funny category

Hello stillwater my friend. Im very happy to hear how you and your wife are sacrificing for the betterment of your family. Im sure its tring at times though im confident as well as yourself at the end of the day knowing that you did right by your family is a huge reward. Thanks for stopping by my page and commenting and look forward to speaking to you more in the future. Blessings to the family and all your future endeavors. Still working on my introduction page.

Hello gangster! I've been enjoying your posts. Good stuff! Yes, anything worth it is usually difficult but the rewards are massive. I can't imagine life without my family. Thank you for the kind words and I look forward to seeing you around as well!

So true, nothing good or worth while comes easy. Real quick, i dont think im a gangster in anyway. This name happened organically at youtube and more represents the gangsters that run the globe and do all they can to run us. The federal reserve, cfr, trilateral commission and high vatican knighthoods. IIl explain this as well as plans for the future at steemit in my introduction. Be well

Beautiful baby, nice to meet you🦋

She's my heart! Thank you for the compliment and nice to meet you too!

Push the upvote for upvote help us all out. Hope your enjoying your weekend reddust.

Welcome to Steemit! I'm also fairly new, but totally agree that it feels kind of like family here. I hope you really enjoy it.

Welcome to you too! So far it's been a really good time! I'm happy to be a part of the family! Thank you!

Welcome @stillwater ...so glad you like it here. I am following you and looking forward to your posts. Your introduction is great, KUDOS.
The photo of you and your son is awesome.
Hope this Quick Start steemit Guide will help you:


https://www.steemithelp.net


george-carlin-WELCOME.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35