Taiwan

in #stijgerart6 years ago

Yes Taiwan it is.
Well...it ‘was’ by now, I’ll write a little of the journey as I am in the flight to Denmark!
It was an interesting project I have to say! On arrival they first put you in a hostel for one night, witch was a bit of a surprise , very noisy place. But lucky enough we (me and my wife) where very tired and slept ok! The next day we had to check out at 11 and the bus would come at 5:30 pm to pick us up for Fulong beach. So we where on the street and heat for a while!
Upon arrival everything went super smooth ! However on a rainy day the organization wouldn’t let us have a day off because they need us to work! Didn’t make sense so we had to repair the next day all we did in the day before , the glue we spray on don’t dry in rain and the use salt water to make a glue mix (salt keeps the moisture and so the glue doesn’t dry)
They figured it out after the damage was already done ! Luckily the glue was perfect when they start the competition. Theme was “Flower of the world” I had quite a struggle on this one, didn’t feel free. You send in a design and than they expect you to stick to it..all-dough it feels like it!
I wasn’t very happy in the end. Taiwan was great and I made some new friends

image
image
image
image

image
image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40