Sticky note competition #6 entry: My Tiny Origami Helicopter

in #stickyart7 years ago (edited)

2018-01-15 17.08.28.jpg

Origami Helicopter made from 1.5 pieces of post-it notes

This week's #stickyart challenge hosted by @raptordashzero is very hard for me because the theme is helicopters! Technically the purists would say this is not origami since there was some use of scissors but most of it was pure folding so I will still call it origami. It was hard to fold due to the small size of the sticky note. Hope you like it.

20180115_170524.jpg
To give you a sense of scale.

20180115_165528.jpg
Fly fly fly

All photos taken with my Samsung Galaxy s5.

@snooway

Sort:  

Well done. Now it only needs a bit of camouflage colour to be perfect :)

Thank you. Yes I need to draw some camouflage on

This is really good, I'm a real fan of origami.
Don't know how to do this though

Thanks. It is a bit hard but you can try the video I linked in the comment below

great art... i love origami.... can you also share the video how to make one...
thanks ....
upvoted ad followed...!!!

Here is the video I followed

妳做的嗎? 這個厲害

是啊。我褶的

妳的手真巧。栩栩如真。

this looks like a good thing to do while at work ;)

during lunch break of course!

Haha nice! I hope the test flight was successful lol

Haha. Thanks

great! I like your mini helicopter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34