Sticky note challenge #012 : this weeks theme is BUTTERFLIES

in #stickyart6 years ago

We had so much colour last week, it seems only right to continue and what animal captures the spectrum better than butterflies. (chameleon and mimic octopus will have to wait) As a kid, I remember there used to be a butterfly house next door to an adventure park by the river. Sadly both have closed down, but the memory remains. Butterfly collecting was once a common hobby, but has been replaced by modern photography. So once again get out your art supplies, grab a sticky note and lets celebrate these amazing creatures in our round 12 Butterfly edition.

Rules

Use at least 1 sticky note (more than 1 is encouraged)
Make some art in relation to this weeks theme (BUTTERFLY) (drawing, origami, papercraft, paint, etc all acceptable)
Use the tag #stickyart so that I can find your entry
Multiple entries are allowed, but only one prize will be awarded per person
Competition runs for 7 days
Have fun (this is the most important rule)

Prizes

This week there's 5 SBD up for grabs.
If there are 10 or less total entries, I will divide up the prize evenly, if there are 11 or more total entries, I will pick a top 5 and distribute 1 SBD to each.

buttfly.jpg

I think my coloured pencil skills are slowly starting to improve, but more importantly drawing these was a lot of fun. I am still lacking a sharpner, but I now have motivation to get one. So join me for another week of art and colour and as always lets get sticky!!

Sort:  

I actually developed my art style doodling on sticky notes while I worked in call centers for 17 years! And I just did a custom painting for a patron in NJ who asked for butterflies in hers lol I'm not trying to participate in the contest, just had to share it because of the cool synchronicity of sticky note art and butterflies. :)

NewCustom (1).jpg

That is an awesome piece, thanks for sharing.

Most welcome, glad you dig it!

Hello Here I present you my third contest entry.. This butterfly the draw i. Thank you for allowing us to do multiple entries

mariposa 5.jpg

mariposa 4.jpg

https://steemit.com/stickyart/@netcy/sticky-note-challenge-012-this-weeks-theme-is-butterflies

The more art in this world the better :)

Hello Here I present you my second contest entry.. This butterfly the drawing my niece Maria. raptordashzero...Thank you for allowing us to do multiple entries
victoria.jpg

IMG_20180310_170711.jpg

Hello, lovely contest reminds me of the story my mother told me as a child, that she was going through the prairie together with her group of friends, trying to grab the butterfly, always felt that they were the happiest days of her childhood.

mariposa.jpg

https://steemit.com/stickyart/@aiskelzurita/sticky-note-challenge-012-this-weeks-theme-is-butterflies

Hola esta es mi participación :

IMG_20180310_115138.jpg

Que bonita te quedo @mariatavera

Gracias cariño

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65