"Saturday Sticker Challenge"- " LUCK IN LOVE OR HAPPY IN MONEY?" in my thoughts and my short story . "When the power of love overcomes the love of power. The world will know peace."

in #stickerchallenge7 years ago (edited)
The old proverb says 'Money does not give happiness ...' (Some say that it is only shopping: P) But seriously I personally think that who has money and no love is a goddamned unlucky man. We all know that for no money we will not buy true love or happiness. Yes, the world is dependent on money and without them it is really difficult to live but as my mom says - the two will always hold, they both support, because love is able to overcome every problem.

Money does not hug will not say I love you ....

sticker.jpg

She had been waiting for him. Another evening with a glass of wine and a TV. Empty house without children, the dog was sitting on her lap. Suddenly she saw the light of the car outside. She dropped the dog and rushed to the window. Unfortunately, there were neighbors who were driving to their cottage on the lake. She returned to wine and TV. The dog lay down on his favorite pillow. Another movie was finished. She called her friend to set up the meeting then went to the bathroom and took a shower. Alone she went to bed.

She thought - " I would not cry" , the dog jumped on the bed.

For a while she waited but she fell asleep. The morning woke her up with the bright and warm sunshine. Unfortunately the right side of the bed remained unmoved.

  • "He did not return" - she breathed deeply.

She went down to make coffee, a lovely sunny July morning aroused a pleasant little feeling. She looked around the house, suddenly thought it might end this relationship. A moment passed, thought fled. The door opened.

  • "Sorry baby, you know how it is. You may have some coffee."
  • "I have" - she replied
  • "I know how it is" - she added

She did not want any anavity when a beautiful day wrapped her in its arms. With love she handed him a cup of coffee. He kissed her forehead and went to take a shower. She enjoyed to hear the running water. She knew he was working for their better life. She knew she was the one who pushed him. For a long time she felt guilty. The convenience turned into an empty and soulless home.

  • "I'm damn tired. The conference was prolonged I barely managed to get on the plane. I hope you did not get nervous. I had to call as I entered the plane, unfortunately the battery in the phone was dead" - he spoke and approached her

She cuddled up to him and looked straight into his eyes.

  • "You do not look good baby"

She took the opportunity.

  • "I thought I would go to our cottage in Colorado",
  • "I think it's a good idea"

Dream senile him. He went to bed. She lay down beside him. He hugged her. She felt his love as before.
They spent the whole Sunday together. They went for a walk. She decided not to force him.

"Love must win," she thought

They watched the movie, she handed him a glass of wine and hugged to his chest to listen his heartbeat.

  • "I would like to spend more time with you" - he looked at her tenderly.

She smiled at him and took a sip of wine. Waited for his decisions, waited for him to change his mind. Once she fought, she no longer had the strength. Either love will survive or it will die.

  • "When you decided to go to Colorado"

  • "Maybe tomorrow I'll buy a ticket".

She bent her head, closed her eyes and held her breath.

  • "Book for two of us," he whispered

She thought she was going to explode.

  • "I do, I'm so happy to spend the time together".

He placed his head on her lap.

  • "Honey, I have to tell you something".
  • "I'm listening"
  • "No children left us apart, we threw ourselves into the whirl of work. We have forgotten about ourselves, our moments, our dreams."
  • "Darling I'm happy to talk about it" she said excitedly

He hugged her tighter.

  • "I'm not going to be the president of the new company. I am tired. Money is important, but not at the expense of our relationship. You fall asleep alone, you stand up alone. Our dreams are so far away that I do not even remember them".

10 years she was waiting for that moment. She knew that they were both guilty of this situation. Thousands of quarrels did not change the situation, it only made it worse. She put everything on one card, during 2 years she was trying to be forgiving wife, so that he could see their whole lives, their degrading marriage. The fall of their dream.

  • "Tomorrow we are flying."


shivai - You were my inspiration especially for you ;)





Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post and support. Follow my link below to see my posts.


@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

nice post

Thank you my friend ;))

This is fantastic and I love its ingenuity:)

Thank you so much my friend ;))

a very good short story. a very great work @margaretwise. success for you

Kindly thank you :)

Great post friend Up&Resteem

Thank you so much :)) I am so appreciate ;))

You are welcome my friend

Awesome post, I really enjoyed it. I hope you appreciate the vote!

Thank you very much :)))

Jimi Hendrix's famous quote! Awesome!

Thank you my friend I added something extra to my post because of you ;))) You were my inspiration :)))

Wow! I really love the video! LOVE & Follow your heART ;)

You are so welcome. Thx for idea. :) I would like to see your posts. Would be great to read it ;)) Any possibility ? :))

Thank you! Yes! It's great idea to start a blog :))

Alright. I would love to see it :-))) have a great day 😊

I like your love stories! Love is all we need, ok, and a little money in a pocket... Have a great day lovely Margaret :)

that was so thought provoking nicely done dear @margaretwise !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80