You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #stewardsofgondor - Have you been spreading the Christmas cheer?

in #stewardsofgondor7 years ago

I find it incredible that people can manage to post so many comments. I spend hours looking for good, original content and always try to make a comment which demonstrates that I've actually read/watched it, but it's not easy to find posts that are worthy.

Unless the comments are made in a lengthy conversation chain on a single post (which I sometimes do)... but that would defeat the purpose of this initiative.

Sort:  

Well i must admit, I do spend a lot of time here at present which is mainly why I have a fair number of comments and a reasonable character length total.

A number of my comments on my own posts will be short 'thank you' notes, and i generally save the longer replies for the blogs of others.

Welcoming people onto the platform is something I'm also trying to do, but i don't feel you need to spill your heart out to them - not until you know they are sticking around I guess.

Thanks for the reply :)

I haven't examined it too closely, but would it be fair to say that the people who don't stick around typically tried to use Steemit like Facebook and found that it actually wasn't the same?

Yes that would be a fair assessment. And also, unless you are lucky/unique/know someone 'big', then it is a lot of time and effort to build up a following. Those who have stuck it out for a year or so though, are looking forward to a grand Christmas.

It’s going to take a bit more work than that for me. I want to engage with people who are interested in discussing problems that face society at a macro level, but there are currently only a handful of people who are producing that kind of content on Steemit. I’m going to have to motivate people to join the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43