You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Has Humbled Me

Well congratulations to you. It sounds like you're really helping to make Steemit feel more community oriented. I love seeing things like this here.

I actually joined up about six months ago as well, but I just didn't really feel like there was much here beyond people trying to get more Steem. Don't get me wrong, I like seeing a little Steem coming my way too. But it's not really on my radar most of the time. I'm here for the conversations, the interesting stories, the photos of places that I'll probably never get to visit and interacting with people a half a world away anytime I want.

If there's no real community, no depth beyond just trying to cash in on getting votes then there really isn't anything here to keep most people interested. Thanks for making Steemit a better place for people like me who just want Steemit to be an interesting place to learn new things, get to know people, and have some fun.

Sort:  

I actually joined steemit for the opportunity to write and blog. I had lost my passion for it due to an illness. I knew NOTHING about cryptocurrency (and the knowledge is still limited now) but I stayed on steemit, remained active and continued writing and blogging.

I am not here to get-rich by any means.

This is a platform where I can share my gardening, homesteading and other various topics I enjoy in life without having to maintain the website and its behind the scenes organization. This frees me up t write, comment and interact.

I have learned so many gardening and homesteading tricks, techniques and gained more knowledge in this shrt time than anywhere else online. Steemit has all the variables I need to thrive with my hobbies, life and writing.

Community is crucial. It's one of the first things I tell new steemians about. Join a community. Interact. Converse.

I couldn't agree with you more. And I envy your lifestyle, I grew up on a farm. I tended the garden. I fed, watered, and looked after the animals. Oh, and I planted enough fruit trees to feed an army. I worked all of the time and really hated a lot of it as a kid. I didn't know how good I had it, lol.

I haven't been back to the family farm in 5 years. The life that I took for granted back then would be like a dream vacation for me now. Just to step outside and be able to see more than a hundred feet without there being buildings blocking out the world would be heaven!

I'm looking forward to hearing about what I'm missing out on out there at your homestead. I'm sure you'll see me in the comments on your posts😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30