Sort:  

Hi @allseeingewe

Later today (its 8am here) I'll be publishing the weekly #stewardsofgondor post, and this should give you some clues as to the level of activity and interaction that the Stewards have undertaken during the last 7 days.

The key when starting out is to seek out the accounts and content that you have a genuine interest in. This will give you the ability to write relevant and interesting comments, which should in turn drive people to your Posts of a similar nature.

Upvote your favourite posts of this nature, and be sure to vote up the best comments on your posts, (I try to scale them in order of quality) - this is a technique to try and retain visitors.

Finally, your posts need to show effort/interest each time (as the one above does) as consistency is a good way to pickup and keep the followers visiting.

I hope this is useful to you, and hope to see some interactions with the other stewards and beyond in the coming weeks. Cheers!

Thanks for that! I've looked over a couple of your previous reports and they have given me the beginnings of a road map. I'll keep studying things like them and bonking into whatever else I find. By this time next month, I'm convinced I'll totally own everything.

haha :)

Great attitude to bring!

Thanks for taking a look into the recent happenings, I'm sure the other Stewards will have plenty of advice to give.

Welcome to the trenches private. This here is a battle for the hearts and minds of all the steemians out there waiting to be recognized for their hard work! Over on the other side of the battle lines are the apathetic, or worse self absorbed power holders who don't want to see the wealth spread far and wide! Your mission is to sprinkle SP goodness wherever you go and bring the joy of curation to the platform!

Seriously though, don't expect too much of yourself. Treat Steem the way you have previously, just be more aware of how much you can affect a post.

For me, Gina is a godsend. I have her set to ping me whenever posts are tagged with one of several tags I track. The writers block is a great one! I love when they have a story contest going on for me to get some good reading in, and curate some amazing authors. I also follow the drawitbetter contest and a couple of other art related tags that I enjoy.

Now part of that comes from my responsibilities to Curie. I am looking for posts I can submit for an even bigger upvote from the guild. But I would use Gina even if I wasn't a curator.

For me, my other big project is building @thefreshfive. Thanks to Geek's delegation, I was able to afford to create and delegate to a secondary account which strives to help with new user retention by welcoming some new gems to the platform and inviting them to come to the Fresh Five posts and mingle and meet new people. I've even been able to "hire" another curator for that endeavor so I am not killing myself trying to get it all done.

At the end of the day, as far as I am aware, the only rule is that you don't let your account sit at 100% voting power. Go out and use the power at your disposal to reward good content. Do that, even if it is just in your own feed, and you are spreading the wealth adequately.

Enjoy!

I've added the Fresh Five to my SOG folder for closer examination. I really appreciate you taking time on this and will definitely look closely at it. Once I'm feeling more solid if there's ever anything I can do to be helpful just tell me where to stand and what to hold!

where do I go look for Lana sitting alone, languishing in the soda shop, just hoping to be discovered?

This is how I found you:
On steemit I clicked the "new" link in the upper left. Then I scrolled forever, looking at only folks with rep scores of 30 and below. Just as I was about tired of that (about an hour is all I can take) I decided to look at posts from rep scores under 50. And here I am. You may not be Lana, and you may not be languishing, but found you are.

I recommend the folks from @thewritersblock for generally consistent and quality posts. For notifications you might like to try out @ginabot. I hope this little bit of comment helps. Upvoted. Resteemed. Followed.

Thanks very much! I'll try your method and see what shakes out. Oh, and Gina is so great! I have been using it for a few days and can't imagine what I'd do without it! I also signed up with PAL, Team Humble and Minnow Power to try to make some friends. Been hanging around in those servers and so far, everyone is really warm and helpful. Although, I have had a couple bots show up and gnash their teeth at me for violating this and/or that rule about protocol. Can't wait til I have my own robot army!

Curses! I just got this song unstuck from my brain a couple days ago.

Get it? Huh, huh? Like the name thing. The pronunciation..do you see how I did that there? Yep, paaarrrrrretty clever slides thumbs in suspenders

Really, that Queen Video by @originalsimulant is ALL YOU NEED...
and I'll be your Juan Sánchez ; )

Juan Sánchez.jpg

I’ll be Freddie Mercury 1CFF93DA-1213-4050-A961-1CA9C89F0933.jpeg

Well....fuck. I guess the image is too large. The tattoo says Keep Yourself Alive

Thats really nice

Okay, great. Very helpful. Thanks. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66