holoz0r continues to take 10,000 steps each day - 1st Donation Made!

in #steptember7 years ago

Last week, I announced that I was taking part in an initiative called 'Steptember', where the goal is taking 10,000 steps everyday between the 4th and 28th of September. I'm well underway, and haven't missed a beat yet!

Some very kind people donated some SBD to this cause, and today is my 'proof' of donation.

Thank you @atopy and @scottish01 for your kind SBD donations to the cause. You two are champions of the cause. I know that @scottish01, like me, is quietly going about a weight loss journey as well. That's not what 'Steptember' is about, however. It is about helping those who can't move with ease, sufferers of cerebral palsy.

Some quick mathematics on the below:



1 SBD is worth AUD$1.26 currently, amounting to a total of $10.44
1 Steem Power is worth $1.92 currently, amounting to a total of $1.76

This is a total of $12.20 raised by my Steemit Followers for this cause.

I said that I would double whatever was raised out of my own pocket, so I'll round it up and donate AUD$25.


I've still got about 1,800 steps left to do today, so I'm off to do that! I'll roll with this posts SBD awards also getting donated to the cause, for those who couldn't donate last time. What I've gotten out of this so far: about 3KG of weight lost!

Sort:  

@holoz0r, How to participate in this Steptember initiative? Would you mind sending me any link to it?

It varies from nation to nation. The generic website for the initiative is https://www.steptember.org.au/

My personal page for it is here: https://stept.io/aU25cuC

Thank You I'll read through it and see what I can do to participate because in my place there's no such thing like that and I am interested :)

Ty for doing this! Since I work with special needs it means a lot to me. :)

Ps: great job on keeping the 10k's in line! :>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62858.15
ETH 3112.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90