Drawing Process: Sangwoo from Killing Stalking!

in #stepbystep6 years ago (edited)

Hey, guys. I want to show you my art process of Sangwoo! This isn't very recent, but I'd like to share this with you guys!

Alright, so I start off with the sketch. I guess the very thing that motivated me to paint this is his sly expression? I don't know, I really like Sangwoo and how his eyebrows furrow. Psycho sexy af.

Then I fill the sketch with base colors to serve as a guide. Afterwards, I add a reddish shade to his light-coloured skin to add more depth. What I like most about this is the nose.

I guess I was very eager to finish the nose? It didn't turn out well, though. Very disappointing. :(

This is the most frustrating part. I'd made a mistake of adding shade to the skin without citing where exactly the light was. But I continued, anyway.

I made the lips fuller here.

In here I just colored the other eye. And the eyebrow, too. Lol

Alright, this part was pretty challenging. I colored the hair. Since I used a light brownish color, I shaded it with a reddish-violet tint. 

I worked on the turtleneck and added a dark background. I think I added a filter, but I'm not quite sure of that. Hahaha. You may notice that the ear is a little big. Yeah, that's... I was too lazy to modify HUEHUEHUE. I also added DOSPORDOS so that everyone may know my name. HUEHUEHUEEHUEHUEHEU

Lastly, I added a 'Killing Me Softly' text using Photoshop. By the way, I don't use Photoshop(too pro for me haha). I find Paint Tool SAI much easier to use.

That's it! I hope you learned a thing or two from this post. Don't forget to upvote, comment, and follow! Love ya! No homo

-dospordos

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dospordos to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72