You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POSTPARTUM DEPRESSION, A DISORDER THAT SHOULDNT BE TAKEN LIGHTLY

in #stemsteem7 years ago

Hey, I suffered a lot especially for the fact that I was working when I had my kids. After my first baby, I started forgetting things. It was very unlike me. I felt I needed deliverance. I was advised to write down everything I wanted to do. It wasn't a nice experience at all. I remember going in for an exam, forgetting the point I wanted to make cos my baby was crying and I was breastfeeding with one hand and writing my exams with another hand. O my God!!! I remembered that point immediately after submitting my script and I felt like flogging myself uuuuuggghhhh.
Then my daughter was very I'll and admitted in the hospital. When I called d office, the reply was 'do u mean there's no one on your seat?'.
I remember when I wept before the computer, while working in the office and my breast pads are full. I always felt like a wicked mother who didn't deserve the beautiful gifts bestowed on me.
It was therefore a big blessing when I stopped working. I will only do a job that will give me time for my children. I stopped working a little over 8months now. Their academic performance is superb, their health is superb, their joy has increased, my husband is happy and my home that was tearing apart is fully restored.
Thanks to my employers for laying me off cos I had more bad times than Good times with them abeg.
They are shocked that I am better off without them. Leaving that horrible office is one of the best things that happened to me recently abeg!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48