You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are good labs for a Developmental Biology Course?

in #stemq5 years ago

Wow, these ideas are fantastic I hadn't even considered a lot of them. I think the STEM cell lines are awesome and since @replichara had a similar idea I'll probably look into that first. In fact, just briefly googling this shows that Sigma has kits and protocols specifically for this kind of work. A bit pricey but super cool stuff.

The morphogen diffusion models seems like a great option if any experiments fall though as well, though I'm not sure if we have access to Matlab. I'll have to look into that.

I'll definitely let you know if I have any questions going through these options.

Sort:  

Incase you don't have access to matlab, you can simulate things in python as well. But matlab is much more easier imho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32