You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A: When and how do schools outside the United States teach geometry?

in #stemq6 years ago

Those beautiful geometric shapes and patterns remind me of why I used to love geometry as a child and young teenager. I was fascinated with the tools - the protracter, compass and set square, and I used to love learning with them. I was very good at maths when I was a child, but as I got into my late teens my maths grades got worse. I'm not sure why. Maybe because the maths got more abstract, although when I first started learning calculus and algebra I enjoyed those subjects too. But in the end I became more interested in art and history.

Sort:  

you found things that are more interesting to you but keep in mind that geometry is very closely related to art so you did not run away far ;)

Very true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74