You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A: What is the difference between allostasis and homeostasis?

in #stemq6 years ago (edited)

I have done quick research

its a rather silly human reasoning: homeostasis = regulation by evolutionary design as a form of wisdom / anticipation of the system

allostasis = appropriate situation oriented reaction on perturbations as they come. Giving it a cognitive touch (which maybe explains your range arguments)

so its a teleological problem but Im open for further elaboration

Sort:  

Puuh, I think this is a bit too far from my current knowledge. I have to become familiar with things such as teleology first before I can assess this.

But thanks for the new insights. Never heared the term teleology before.

Up to the next stemq issue!!!

Regards

Chapper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44