You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribology: an engineers insight to a four letter word [WEAR]

in #stemng6 years ago

Wear cannot be stopped it can only be reduced.. Don't get your self confused.

Please explain
Tribology was removed from my school syllabus when I was in school I don't know why... It's really a nice topic

contaminated fluids or the wrong fluids can cause wear or corrosion as the case may be which leads to asperities on the surface of a material.. Leading to wear.

I hope you understand better now?

Sort:  

Thanks @shyllon for the quick reply.. It shows you deeply understood the message i was trying to pass across..

Did u get it or a better explanation from me?

Thanks for the explanation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49