You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optical Fibres - Transmitting Data at the Speed of Light

in #stemng6 years ago

I used to wonder what those seemingly empty tubes that are buried along the road are.

Are they optical fibres?

I have heard of optical fibres before but haven't really considered looking into it, i guess today is the day to do so.

Great post!

Sort:  

Well, I should have mentioned those black cables being laid underground by mobile carriers. They are indeed optical fibres clad with thick black rubber insulators. Thank you for visiting my blog. Steem on.

Oh, now that explains a lot.

One more thing; your posts are not too long, rather they contain a lot of information and are always a good read.

Thank you

Now, you are spoiling me. Thanks a lot and I appreciate you being here more than you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40