You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Overview: The Cardiovascular System and the Hemodynamics of Circulation 1

in #stemng6 years ago

I'm only 30 years old but recently found I had high blood pressure and somewhat frequent palpitations and for the first time in my life had to go on a regular medication, a beta blocker, (medication in general scares the crap out of me) but I must admit it is helping. I know next to nothing about anatomy, I'm mildly brain dead when it comes to this stuff, but I've realized just how intricate the heart is and how you should think about what you put in your body at all times. It's nice to see someone trying to get info out there on things like this for the people who are ignorant to it like me. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

do you do any sports mate?

No I do not, I live a very sedentary life style with a desk job that requires long hours every week and then come home to be with my wife and toddler. She goes to bed late too so it's tough to find time to really get any exercise short of chasing her around the house a bit.

When I was younger I played everything though, I was particularly good at soccer. No to toot my own horn but I could have played collegietely but never pursued it.

Some medical conditions are termed idiopathic. Meaning there's no exact reason. But I will urge to try to learn more about something affecting u. All the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31