You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's discuss electrical earthing in relation to the human body

in #stemng6 years ago

When I saw the transformer picture and @gentleshaid I rushed to take a look. Maybe my elder brother who is a biologist has turned to an engineer, electrical engineer for that matter, lol. On the subject, just as electricity can be sinked to the ground for safety, it could still be sourced from ground.

I did this a lot when I was in school, nepa used to cut our light leaving only the life terminal on the pole. All I did was to connect one metal to the ground and connect a cable to it and with the life terminal, I have a complete electrical circuit.

On the earthing the body, could it be the reason we notice less body pains after sleeping on bare ground after coming back from hectic farm work?

Sort:  

@henrychidebere
I will report you to the Distribution Company for criminal act..Lolll

We just need one live wire and earth to have a functional electric circuit.
Atimes voltage might not be low or completely off from a live wire. That is the reason of single phase--3wires system
(One earth two live wires )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66