You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHICH DO YOU PREFER; AC OR DC (A REVISIT INTO THE WAR OF CURRENTS)

in #stemng6 years ago

Which do I prefer? I'd say both; I like that you mention inverter which can easily convert DC to AC. The two has both advantage and disadvantages. First storing AC is hard, but you can easily store DC in batteries. In transmission, AC can be efficiently transmitted in high voltages hundred of kilometres where it is generated with little loses. Also, you can easily play around with AC via the use of a transformer. I like DC because of its ease of storage.

Sort:  

Very wonderful input boss!!!
batteries are suited for storing dc infact if you want to store an AC source, you ll have to first convert to dc for before storing
Thanks for stopping by!!!

You are always welcome to my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68