You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There is more to air than to feel; an insight into the compressible nature of air

in #stemng6 years ago

I have a small electrical pump in the trunk of my car which I use to my the tyres whenever they are not up to the right gauge. I notice that the compressed air usually comes with moisture each time i put my hand to feel it. what is the explanation behind this?

Sort:  

Does this happen every time and if it does.. It should be little droplets of water vapor.
When water comes from your air compressor, this means that the dew point of the ambient air is high and will cause water vapor to condense upon its compression and the probability that the air is just humid is another reason why this happens.

Sorry for the late reply I have headaches getting network connection these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00