Sort:  

Fantastic! Excited to read it!!!

Since you write scientific articles, I hope you belong to steemstem community? If not, join from the link provided in the footer above. Thanks

Thank you for the invite. I post under the #steemstem tag, but I fear that my posts are a mix of science, design, and personal reflection, so they don't usually elicit much steemstem response. My research is mainly around the effects of plants (often plant music) on humans and on the use of nature-based solutions, specifically #biomimicry, in the creation of products, processes, and systems. The latter mixes science and design, so I think it does not go as deep into the science as what is normally seen in steemstem. This is just my opinion though, and in no way a criticism. Steemstem is the tag I read first when I come to Steemit! I really appreciate the community and try to connect to it as much as I can.

I had joined the Discord months ago, but honestly, I don't use Discord enough. I did join the Telegram and Whatsapp channels you posted. I use those two much more, so it will be great to connect to more Steemians around the world.

Oh really. But discord is the best way to connect to steemstem members and leaders. And learn how to write posts that meet their standard.

You are right. I am technically there, but... I guess I prefer to comment on people's posts and learn from the people that are writing great content. I have made some super great "Steemit friends" just by commenting heavily. While Discord is probably better for some types of conversations, I prefer to spend my time reading through content here, even from the newbies, and creating connections that way. Not sure which is better, but for now it is the best I can do with my time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.71
ETH 2653.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50