I QUIT

in #stemng6 years ago

eljackson.jpg

I’M SORRY
MUM, SIBLINGS, FRIENDS, RELATIVES, FANS, SOCIETY BUT I QUIT

This is gonna make some people sad and probably some happy, but I can’t worry about that now…..I QUIT.
Fine… call me a QUITTER, I done care I just can do this anymore, I have changed, you are not to be blame, I’m not just that same person you knew before.

Not to be rude at all but I am done trying to live up to your expectation and down to them. Basically I QUIT being bound to them

I QUIT following everyone’s opinion on what is right for me.
I QUIT holding myself back, living emotionally trapped and not being who I’d like to be.
I QUIT being loyal to this negative thoughts that have never been useful.
I QUIT letting the guilt of the pass get in my part and deprive me of a beautiful future.
I QUIT letting people that have proving that they don’t rely care about me get to me.
I QUIT hanging out with friends, who at most times I couldn’t really tell they are friends or enemies draining my energy.
I QUIT forgiving everyone else in the whole world except me.
I QUIT wanting the cool kids to accept me.
I QUIT not saying what is on my mind at important times, letting fear come near and suppress me.
I QUIT being so emotionally tied to the likes and shares of people I barely even know online.
I QUIT self doubt and self sabotage.
I QUIT being a screw up and a gonna do’er .
I QUIT sleep walking through life instead of living my dreams.
I QUIT waiting for dusks to line up instead of spreading my wings.
I QUIT not giving my 100%
I QUIT giving up my light so that others wont have to squint.
I QUIT peer pressure and wanting to please everyone all the time.
I QUIT the prison of perfection.
I QUIT the fear of failure and the fear of success.
I QUIT hesitation, desperation, expectations, devastation…I QUIT

I know it seems sudden but trust me, its been a long time coming.
And now my time here is up……
I ‘m grateful for the experience these things have thought me, now I have an amazing life lined up for me……..I QUIT

Since you know now what I have QUIT …… why don’t you drop your comment and share what you QUIT also ………………….
@ELJACKSON

Sort:  

Congratulations @eljackson! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @eljackson! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13