You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YOU JUST MIGHT HAVE PHILOPHOBIA.

in #stemng7 years ago

In every other thing, falling is an accident that ranges from embarrassing to disastrous (or even fatal).

So why do people think falling in love is such a fine thing? Because it makes them feel good? You know what else feels good? Cocaine.

Evolution just optimized us to have sex and make babies despite all the risks, dangers and costs. The easiest way to accomplish that was to make it feel good.

In other words, I think these philophobes have the right idea; they just take it too far.

Sort:  

Are you a philophobe?

I think I'm more of a philo-- more of a philoataraxic. I'm not afraid of love/relationships, I just don't get all excited about them and I see them clearly for what they are: that is, not a waste of time but a a massive consumer of time and effort. You can accomplish so much more when you are single.

Hmmm.....relationship a massive consumer of time? That is you putting it mildly because I believe you are anti-relationship and I would love to know why? What is philoataraxic?

Ataraxia means a state of being very calm and not troubled at all by anything. An ataraxic is a person who feels that way. I put the two words together. Therefore, a philo-ataraxic is someone who is calm and not excited about being or not being in a relationship. There are other things to work on. Relationship will happen at the right time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58