You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the Dark Side of Humanity: the Stanford Prison Experiment

in #stemng6 years ago

I found this experiment to be fascinating (but also controversial) and I have actually watched and enjoyed 2 movies about this. It clearly shows how can our own perception of things change the way we behave and act.

Sort:  

Hello @dedicatedguy :)

I am interested in finding out the movies you saw about this experiment. I have seen only one Stanford Prison Experiment (2015) by Ezra Miller. Could you please let me know which ones you've watched?

Thank you :)

This is the other one, and it is better, well at least I enjoyed it more, it had better actors :)

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0997152/

It looks interesting. I will try to see it.

May I interfere and suggest Die Welle? another german movie only it is based on studying how a dictatorship is built (from the aspect of follower raising). The fascinating thing about such experiments is how things get out of control sooner or later. Subjects just "flip out" and get out of control somehow suddenly, even though you can see the escalation in their behavior but you can't really tell when the "fireworks" will start.

Now that I think about it, it's been a long time since I watched a movie of that type...

I think, to some extent Boys of Abu Ghraib showed something about this.

Yes, I completely agree with you. Our behaviours are not set in stone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63