AGING

in #stemng7 years ago

I remember growing up and the fear of getting old makes me feel so bad. I imagine the fact that I was going to be called mama(lol), I imagine me asking my children and grandchildren to help me out with some chores. But with time I realized that growing old is a blessing from God.

What is Aging?
Aging can be referred to the process of getting old. It takes place in a cell, an organ or the entire organism with the passage of time. Some people also get old at a younger age. You see people starts having wrinkles at 20 and above. But proper aging starts from 50yrs and above.
images-20.jpg

Signs of Aging
The signs of Aging are always obvious and noticeable. Grey hair: there are people whose hair are Grey at a younger age. But there is a difference the aging grey hair and the one that comes out at a younger age.
Some of this signs include wrinkles on the face, and entire body.
Loss of collagen and elasticity will reduce the skin volume.
Dry skin and lots more.
images-19.jpg

Being old is an opportunity so don't ever get scared or imagine how your old age will look like. Plan to make it the best phase of your life. Your children and grandchildren or great grandchildren should be glad they have you as their granny.
Yes, some aging is always wonderful because you see different characters from your granny like nagging, forgetfulness, fighting, not hygienic etc. But it all depends on the individual. So never get discouraged when you see things like that. Enjoy!

Sort:  

No matter how beautiful you are in life you will still grow old, because old age is a blessing and you can't run away from it.

Very correct

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52