You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Age of consent vs age of marriage: theoretical or practical laws?

in #stemng6 years ago

I heard about this age of consent thing sometime ago but I thought it wasn't a thing so I didn't even do any further research until the said "lawmaker" saga.
Going over your posts again just aroused my thoughts on what can actually be done; there's just too many health-related complications linked with "underage" folks indulging in early sex. But it is quite unfortunate, like @agbona rightly pointed out

Hate it or love it, whether the law backs it or not, it's going to happen if it is not happening already

I totally enjoyed reading this particular, nicely put together...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42