You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pesticides application in ending food crisis, and it effects on the environment.

in #stemng6 years ago

When talking about ending the food crisis, you should also want to cover the GMO's as they are currently the only real option, although I don't have definite info if it's safer or not, Glyphosate is after all, just another pesticide. I have written about it, but there are many other things just waiting to be said. @sco had another piece on it at the time.
Well done!

Sort:  

Thanks @alexdory for stopping by, there are various types of pesticides based on chemical composition, apart from organochlorine, we still have organophosphorus pesticides, which will also be discussed. As touching GMO(genetically modified organisms), I don't plan to cover it in this post. Thanks for stopping by.

I will put you on my future read shortlist :D
I will retire from my IT job in about 10 years and start my own organic farm. I am targeting BIO and Green markets, so no pesticides for me, if I can make a living like this.

Glad to hear that. Going green will help our climate stabilize. And having right attitude towards farming will reduce food crisis. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29