You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Memories and Why We Forget

in #stemng7 years ago

A very informative article on how brains work. When we are young, we can remember things very easily.

For instance, when I am in secondary school, I can understand and memorize certain facts on a subject that I liked, Geography. There is this one sentence question and you are required to write an essay. I can write almost one page with all the facts on my head. I hate to brag but I'm the top scorer in my class in those times. Good times. I think it is also because we like something and this cause it to be remembered very easily Anyways, Upvoted!

Sort:  

Yes! When we like something, we are signaling the brain that this is important information and it would treat it as such. I am certain you are not bragging. We do not have many average people here on steemit. Even though we would all hide and pretend we do not know much, the truth is those who do not know much would not use steemit if it fell from the skies and broke their heads.

It is always a pleasure to have you. I hope you are strong now. Thank you for always being there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65