You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to my vegan friends

in #stemng6 years ago

Ha! Just last night my husband and I were frustrated after a phone call we made to his dad and his step mother, who are 74 and 68. They now stopped eating meat (well, the idea was hers really), because she feels sorry for the animals! Now they are proudly boasting about a diet filled with soy and korn meat substitute!! I will send this to them right now :)

PS: I feel a bit mean because she loves plants!

Sort:  

hehe....please do. People's choices are purely theirs but the reasons behind their choices can be challenged. If the suffering of living organisms is what makes them vegans, they can as well just be drinking only water. Even water has some living organisms :)

how do you bring up these emojis on here? just curious :)

I use this table 😊

😃 There you go! Ok, tea break is over!
Bye for now 😘

Byee. Nice to have you around! 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58