You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling Discouraged

in #stemmit6 years ago

Well, my approach is little bit different. I don't concentrate on being successful or popular, I just do my thing and see if people like it. I know this kind of flies in a face of the new greedy society, that tells you that in order to be successful you have to push and promote and do all these unethical (at least to me) things. But I don't think that's the way to real success. Real success comes from self-fulfillment, knowing that you're doing the right thing, and if people get into it, then, it's that much more satisfying. Sure there are tons of "successful" people on the internet, that owe their success to some scheme or just plain popularity contest, like some retarded video on youtube that goes viral or something similar. But you've got to ask yourself, would that make you really happy inside, or is it better to do your own thing, something that you feel passionate about, and hopefully people will notice and come on their own. So, no amount of videos will teach you how to be passionate about something, they'll just show you how to fake it. Of course, that's just my opinion and I could be wrong :)
Keep on doing what you like and hope there is enough people like-minded to appreciate it.
Like the picture, really interesting piece, little bit too mishmashy for my taste, I prefer more fluid, calm pieces myself, but still, nice piece of art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81