Where is the most beautiful scenery in Taiwan?

in #stemmitlast year

Going to Taiwan, I originally thought it was impossible, but then it became very realistic. After some tossing and turning, I finally set foot in Taiwan on May 12, 2014.
  When the island under my sight gradually approached, I thought of a sentence that was often mentioned as a child: We must liberate Taiwan! I feel that the world is so unpredictable, but the grudges that have been separated by more than half a century exist in such a peaceful way.

Taiwan Island is very similar to the city where it is located, with small hills, dense trees, tropical rainforest, plantains, and coconut trees. At first glance, it is familiar for no reason, oh, this is the hometown that often lingers in dreams? At the second glance, the streets and arcades of Taipei City, the rows of low-rise buildings, turned out to be similar to the style of the second-level county of my province and city, and I relaxed my spirit. Spread your feet in the heart of Taipei. Still, there is some apprehension. After all, I am a guest, come to someone else's house as a guest, is there a hospitable host to welcome, is there a common topic to talk about? Exactly: the near country is even more timid, and I dare not ask anyone!

Out of Taoyuan Airport take the Guoguang car to Xingtian Palace, the car is parked at Xingtian Palace Station, a girl enthusiastically guides the way and leads a section, I knocked on the hostel of a small building across the street from Xingtian Palace, no one came to open the door for a long time, and was about to leave, a young woman parked a bicycle behind me, she was tall, her skin was not white and shaped, Yushu asked gently like the wind: Are you here to stay in the store? I said, well, is there a reservation? No, oh, let's go upstairs first, I'll show you, the stairs are steep and high. Later, I noticed that the buildings on the basic island are like this, and the light is not good. But upstairs, the public room looks like a hostel. There is air conditioning, hot water, clean rooms, and all foreign guests. The woman's name is Ah Jing, she is kind and quiet, and after that, I was able to live in Taipei for seven days, and a bed cost 105 yuan, which solved the big problem of Taipei's high accommodation fees for one person.
image.png

First, the feelings of the near country are even more timid, and they dare not ask the people who come
  In the next three days, playing Taipei City, the first place to go is Jiang someone's memorial hall. It was near dusk, less than 100 meters out of the hostel gate by subway.
  After reaching the east gate, turn to the Beitou line. The first stop is the Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall, the National Theater, Freedom Square, and the National Music Theater. This route was planned by the Jing Gang, and a map was also sent. To tell the truth, the Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall looks grand and tall, but there are not many things that can explain the problem inside, it is not detailed enough, and there are many aspects that avoid the truth. It is disappointing to note the exposition of the Xi'an incident.
image.png

image.png
Then look at the lowering of the flag, about a dozen people, waiting to see, by six o'clock in the afternoon, several soldiers are fully armed, performing ceremonies, one board and one glance, very standardized, but they are all thin, and do not give people the feeling of tall Kong Wu. Compared with the raising and lowering of the flag in Tiananmen, it is somewhat snubbed. A middle-aged woman. I don't know what it was for, she followed me from waiting to the end, and then said that she would take me to Ximen to take the subway to Ximen, I said no need, she still followed enthusiastically, and followed me to the subway entrance.

image.png

image.png
Stay updated...

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45