You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Second Wave Airdrop Delivered

in #stemgeeks4 years ago (edited)

It is a bit of a shame that more people haven't taken to writing STEM content, and a couple of contests have gone with next to 0 participation.

The token however has gained traction and I think that this could well lead to a more active community going forward, especially if STEEM picks up too.

Cheers for the tokens :)

Sort:  

I hope so.

Really wish more people also used the community tag hive-163521. Would be a shame for communities to roll out and nobody uses them.

I've been waiting for @steempeak to roll out community support. I use their scheduling feature, so I can't really post my Science & technology digest series through steemit's beta site (or through stemgeeks.net). I plan to start using the community once steempeak is ready.

We have tried a few contests as well and participation has been really low. Even on Steem I have noticed the same thing. People don't realize there is a larger opportunity now to earn Steem and Tokens than when the price is much higher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29