You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Training Tales: The One Where We Get Yelled At A Lot

in #stem5 years ago (edited)

You have my vote. A well-written post. People will show interest in it but you have to be noticed first!

Thanks to my years of hospital life I can only say you have seldom the right to say "no" if someone wants to stick a needle in you, which I consider as wrong. Do not ask if you do not accept a no for an answer.

I never saw anyone start scolding or cursing because of that in all these years.

Have you had a tube yourself that you state it is usually not painful? What if it is?

I think all nurses, doctors and lab employees etc should know how it really feels before they start practising on people. Tube, catheter, etc included.

If my kids would ever force me into it I do not like they are in big trouble (the great news is they would not).

We are with many here.
Please change your tags in some that are frequently used like #writing #life and #health for example.

If you can join with each post a contest.
@gertu I think you might like reading this!
I wish you luck. 💕👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48