Migrating my blog - Breaking the rules???steemCreated with Sketch.

in #stem7 years ago (edited)

I'm thinking of migrating most of the content from my own blog site over here. In a sense that'll be like re-printing a book with another publishing house.


The reason for hosting my own website has vanished, and I'm barely maintaining it now. Thus, I consider closing it down. However, it would be a real shame to lose the content. It's not a crazy number of posts. I think they will be interesting to some readers on here... sciency stuff and interviews with STEM professionals.

I've read somewhere that there are SteemIt bots that check whether content has been copy-pasted and flag suspicious accounts to counter plagiarism. Also, I tend to draft long posts in Word and then paste them into the web-interface.

Do you know whether I could run into trouble pasting my own writings into the SteemIt editor? That would be a real pain. 

Sort:  

@vaansteam, would you mind commenting on this?

@steemstem, any comments on best practice?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54