How To Explain Cryptocurrency To Your Family

in #stellar2 years ago

I am writing this post in response to the recent news that some of the biggest names in finance and technology have joined forces. They are forming a group called the Enterprise Ethereum Alliance (EEA), and they plan to develop standards for enterprise blockchain applications.

I am happy for my friends and colleagues who are involved with the EEA. I think it's a good thing that these groups are coming together to address some of the challenges we face in this industry. But I'm also concerned that we're getting ahead of ourselves.

There are so many things we don't understand about blockchain technology, and it's still very difficult to use it effectively. So while I'm happy that some companies want to standardize their implementations, I worry that they're doing this before they've figured out how to do it right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68