WTF is Steewit?

in #steewit7 years ago

steewit.jpg

I just got a comment on my page from @ana-maria which may be a scam so thought I'd give you the heads up. It's from what appears to be an exact clone of Steemit, but renamed Steewit. When you click a link in the comment it takes you to the clone site, which is https, but you're not logged in. I guess they'd love you to log in, don't!

So the lesson is check the domain name in the address bar, be wary of login pages, and stay safe folks! Here's the comment for info...

steewit2.jpg

Sort:  

Hi grizzle as far as I know anna-maria is a victim of a hack. The hacker's hack steemians accounts and use their blogs to send out their phishing links.

That makes sense, the rest of her account looked legit, it was out of context...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78