You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steeve App Review Sleek Design Steem Web Interface

in #steeve6 years ago

I had heard that. Rather weird in this day and age not to accept the default format of most cameras. I haven't used it for posting though. I have only used it to read posts and reply. Considering it's extremely basic post editor, I'll likely continue doing that.

I have considered setting it as a beneficiary for 5% though, for comments made using it, as I do appreciate their efforts. It might only be a few cents, but if others choose to do the same, it can possibly add up to quite a bit.

It would be a bigger deal if I set beneficiaries on SteemPeak, as I've started posting more than occasionally from there.

5% or 10% is actually quite substantial. Upvote bots often only give a 10% increase from your bought vote.

I think if front-ends decide to tax their users, it should only be a few percent. I think adverts are a better option than that, as many user's earnings are already meagre and hard fought. It might not seem like a lot, but it is. Many of us work really hard for our earnings on here. 10% when you're working really hard for below minimum wage is heart breaking.

Sorry for my tangent. I do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34