Checking out Steeve.app & Adding 500 SP Delegation- Noticing Some Issues with Text Formatting on Firefox

in #steeve6 years ago (edited)

steeve.png


I've recently discovered a new Steem platform called Steeve and it's looking to change how we find content that's worth reading. Steeve offers a completely new Trending page, where you can see posts on top that have votes from genuine curators, rather than bots.

Aside from that, your personal Steem feed is also upgraded to show you recommended posts, based on your past activity on the Steem blockchain. In Steeve's business plan it's mentioned that they are looking to combine the power of AI with the power of human curation, making it easier to get good content discovered.

They're also looking to build a way of rewarding good content, more info about that is also included in Steeve's business plan. This prompted me to immediately delegate 500 SP to them.


Percentage of Genuine Votes

Below every article that's displayed on Steeve, you can see a percentage next to the amount of votes. This percentage tells you how many genuine votes a post has received, giving you a better idea which posts are actually appreciated by people.

I have to say that's it quite interesting to see how much or how little real votes some posts have. The posts that I find to have excellent content, are usually the ones with a higher real voters percentage.

Formatting Issues on Firefox

I've noticed that there are some formatting issues (1) when viewing individual posts through Steeve.app. these seem to be present when i'm using Firefox, but not when using Chrome. I'll include an image to show what I'm talking about.

I know that most people are using Chrome these days, but for me this is a bug that prevents me from using Steeve as my main Steem interface. Kinda difficult to read posts when parts of words are just cut right off in the middle...


Sending a 500 SP Delegation to Steeve

I've delegated 500 Sp to @steevebot, which is the single biggest delegation I've ever given to any Steem-related project. Initiatives like these should be supported by anyone who wants to change the power that bid bots have over the Trending page.

I want to see more organically upvoted content, not just a front page full of advertisements. To get any sort of change in this regards, projects that are working to combat this should be supported. I hope that I've convinced some of you to take a closer look at Steeve and perhaps even offer some support to them.

Special thanks to @hr1, @mor & @void for developing this new platform!

Visit Steeve.app


Learn More About Steeve


View this post on Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Sort:  

This is really cool. I am pretty excited about the potential this has. I read about it a little bit ago, but I still haven't had time to dig into it very much. The possibility that my posts could get more attention is a really great thing though.

The formatting issue should be fixed now, thanks!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Yeah it definitely look better now. I mean some words are split by a hyphen, but that's working as intended, right?

Example:

Yeah, well, that works as intended because I had to set it up like that to break long links, but I also dislike how it's breaking too many regular words. Will eventually try to do something about that as well...

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

No problem, it's definitely more readable now. It's still in beta anyway, so quick-fixes like this can be expected ;-)

That site sounds really interesting, I must check it out

I did stumble on it last friday when I did read a comment from @hr1.
Looks great and has a solid business plan.
Also stumbled on steempeak. That one also looks promising! Also has an idea how they raise funds. They offer also the possibility to put them as beneficiary when posting for 5%.

Both are great additions for me. Will explore both this week!
Cheers,
Peter

Thanks for your support! :)

Regarding the problems with Firefox - I created an issue in our issue tracker, thanks for pointing that out!

Anyone can create issues there, so if you find another bug or just have an idea for improvement, please do tell us!

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

No problem, glad to help!

Thanks for mentioning the issue tracker, will report any future bugs there.
Also got some errors while trying to set @steeveapp as beneficiary of this post, not sure if that worked or not.

@void just fixed the Firefox issue :)

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Unfortunately it didn't work out :( A screenshot of the errors would help the best when you'll try next time.

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Yeah, will try with the next post and I'll keep my screen-capture app ready, since the error disappears pretty quickly.

Edit:

Okay, I did a test and this time it worked. I think it didn't work last time because I had just added a beneficiary and posted a minute after that. The beneficiary page was still open.

Although, Steemworld shows a lower beneficiary percentage than I had set up:

I don't know steemworld, but on steemd it looks like it worked! In the post properties it says weight 700 out of 10000, which is exactly 7%

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Must be some bug with Steemworld then, there it shows around 5% actual payout going to Steeve, but still lists Steeve as a 7% beneficiary of the post.

Source: https://steemworld.org/@daan

That will be probably because of 25% curation rewards

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Hi @daan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.752 which ranks you at #4841 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 230 contributions, your post is ranked at #199.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I'm away from home just now, but I will definitely check Steeve out when I get back. There is so much good content on Steemit - anything that helps organise it better has my vote.

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 329 (12/03/18)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54