March showers bring April flowers

in #steetphotography6 years ago (edited)

It is my boyfriend’s birthday today and the sun came out to play! I gave him my old copy of the Sims 3 as a joke and for a while there he thought it was the real deal and trying to hide his disappointment. He was particularly happy about the french press coffee maker but I also got him a helmet and a saddle for his bike. He had been complaining that it was uncomfortable. I also gave him my old Cryptonite New York lock and now he just needs to fix the bike so that it’s not so squiky anymore. If these gifts can help him gain mobility I have achieved something. He has also been wanting to get more exercise so the future is looking great. It helps that we have amazingly gorgeous weather to hope for the best. Travis was very happy with his gifts which was dope.

E61C7AD5-3350-41D2-BD16-2065B8FDBBD6.jpeg

8C89B404-D652-4976-9626-9E46AB5AAE10.jpeg

4599C559-48DC-46F0-9A04-1C57EEE2E437.jpeg

0EEAE19D-584F-4FBF-AAFA-7708300B8EFA.jpeg

Tree blossoms are special. They create a surreal mood as nature literally opens up after the winter. I was biking in the night to celebrate my friend Ingner’s 89th birthday when I came across a tree full of these flowers and my allergies were acting up. Then, I noticed the enveloping smell all around me, took some deep breaths and my allergies went away.

Nature’s first green is gold.

Sort:  

Yeah, get his bike fixed! Or better yet, get good at fixing bikes. Don't worry, I am just starting to realize how wide-encompassing this statement is. Sure, many things are as easy to fix on a bike as it is to make coffee with a French press. Other things are so complex that it takes a high level of expertise and LOTS of practice to get sufficiently good at it. In any case, it's most useful to know the difference.
Do you know Our Community Bikes in Vancouver? Bike shop experts in Victoria recommend that bike co-op on the mainland. Check it out if you like!

I’ve never been the handyman although being that I was raise in a hardware store, I do have natural talent. He should take care of fixing it, he’s into it although the back wheel is crooked without redemption. Also, it’s the suspension that’s squeaky, don’t think that’s fixable but he really likes the model. Thanks for the advice on community bikes, I’ll be sure to pass it along.

Oh, my beg. You know what happened here: My enthusiasm for bike shops made me assume everyone to be the same, especially once they mention bicycles! Sorry about that. Oh, the back wheel is crooked? Let me tell you, truing a wheel is my favorite part of bike mechanics. It's simple and repetitive, very detail oriented, and no knuckle-skinning wrench-pulling required. See, it's happening again! Just can't contain my enthusiasm. Suspensions I don't know the first thing about, so it provides a great opportunity to cut it here. :-)

That is great about ypur allergies clearing up and its always so good when you can positively influence your significant other to engage in active, healthy lifestyle.

Thanks, positivity is all I’ve got 5 days out of 7. The other 2 I deal with the harsh reality of it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65