You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amber Beach

in #steepshot7 years ago

Now I'm intrigued. Mind sharing a link or a video title? I don't write hateful comments. At worse some stupid ones if emotions cloud my mind where I haven't grasped adversaries' point fully.

To be honest, I probably won't care much, looking at Your youtube's channel content, but I'm curious now ;)

Sort:  

It was an old one. It was here on dtube. I was at work and i work with a Polish girl. So were talking about poland and listening to polish music. So when i uploaded the video i used the polish hashtag and everyone ame to flag my post telling me that i had to take it down. It was nothing special. Ehheeh but got me a lot of flags. The post even appear as hidden because so many people that use the polish hashtag came and flag it. 😓

Oh, ok. I saw one steemit post written in English tagged "polish" that got a comment pointing out that such tagged posts ought to be in Polish. I guess In case of Your video tag "poland" would had been a proper one, at least that's how I get this post on language tags:
https://steemit.com/hashtags/@hansikhouse/steemit-language-tags-country-vs-language

But that one of my argues! Eheheh I am not in Poland... But I was with a polish girl listening to polish music. So there is polish music in my video even if the post was written in English.

Sure. I find it a bit weird as well, but as I get it it's customary that tag "polish" requires the Polish language to explain what's going on at the very least (for those that are bad at English). Polish subtitles for the video would be nice, but I think short explanation in Polish what the video and posts are about would've sufficed, I guess. If You check https://steemit.com/trending/polish they're mostly either in Polish or have the same thing written in Polish and in English.

Surely, You're not in Poland, but as You comment on Polish music or culture or whatever, that imho applies.

Well it is in the past. People were pretty pissed off with me but I think they are over it already. Thankfully. But got me some hate back when I posted it 😣 well it is the internet and people will always be like that unfortunately.

All of them that came and commented had a good English level... that's what annoyed me the most. But well it is in the past.

"All of them that came and commented had a good English level" - Ok, that's pretty annoying then.

On interwebz everyone gets hate sometimes, that's how it is. Take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93