Gray Day, Blue Bird

in #steepshot7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Gray Day, Blue Bird


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 4 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you, @pixresteemer! 📷💜😊

The bird has a great spectrum of colour, blue grey and bit brownish. Seldom come across this colour.

Thanks, @kimzwarch! No matter how many times the bluebirds (http://www.audubon.org/field-guide/bird/eastern-bluebird) show up at my feeder, I'm amazed by how gorgeous they are.

Nice, amazing colours :)

Well, he's absolutely beautiful-- so bright! A visit from the proverbial "Bluebird of Happiness?" That has to be a good sign!

That's what I'm thinking, @denmarkguy! And thanks!

So fat and fluffy and cute. So wanna squeeze the bird

Totally cute. And if you try, I'm gonna slap your hands! 😊

Squishhhh...

The blues on this little guy is mesmerizing! I would love to have a few of his feathers for fly tying! Great shot!

Thanks, @papacrusher! And you'd think with they way they pester each other all the time, one or two feathers would get knocked flying. but haven't seen one yet.

It really does amaze me how few feathers I find laying about when I'm out hiking!

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 5 March 2018!

WHOO HOO! Thank you so much, @pixresteemer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30