Steepshot not holding their end of the bargain?

in #steepshot6 years ago

Ok guys, I don't post much blogs but I am kind of set back by a feature on steepshot.

If we take a look at the discription in androids app store we blatantly read "Steepshot is the blockchain-powered censorship-resistant app..".

Then they go on to give it a mature rating for users above the age of 17.. See the image below that I have taken a screenshot of on 02-11-18.

Ok, so we obviously have established that this is supposedly censorship-resistant. Now tell me why my post description was flat out censored!? If you look at the next screenshot, the text I used to describe my post was censored in plain sight. 

 

The app must have recognized that I had referred to the amount of snow as a shit ton. They then decided that a mature audience was not capable of handling that kind of language and censored the text!! 

Maybe I am jumping the gun here.. Am I supposed to sort through my settings and check out any censorship related defaults?

Are other people having this issue? Not that it's a huge deal to me but as I tried to troubleshoot the issue the top results are flooded by steepshot's statements of being censorship-resistant..

What do you guys think? I personally do not think they should be censoring my text. Instagram doesn't do it, snapchat doesn't do it. Hell, even facebook doesn't do it!

Why must a steem-based community ban words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67050.87
ETH 3252.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64