Who am I?

in #steepshot6 years ago

fe829b21-be85-4c8b-86c2-be8cf8079b99.jpeg


Starting a new painting with acrylic paints as underpainting. I decided to use a bright yellow to get rid of the white canvas because the white fights back and I think the yellow is setting the mood for this African child. I m going to experiment with metallic colours bronze gold and green with touches of ochre and browns. So my first stage is getting a good drawing on the yellow background so my foundation is good to build on. Keep looking as Ill post my progress.
Step one: yellow coat on canvas
Step two: Drawing the face and making sure of getting a perfect likeness as this will save me many headaches and struggles in my next stages.
Step three: getting my values of the face in place. I hope you can see that there is areas drawn on the face to represent the values from dark to light.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97