The Importance of Listening to Your Body's Desires

in #steepshot6 years ago (edited)

d1ab1503-f92a-4d36-8aa8-81277f145f81.jpeg


With artificial lighting, technology, modern conditioning has made us behave out of sync with nature. 🌃

Circadium rhythms are not experienced generally with schedules outside agricultural industries. If you are to follow them, it would make those who experience winter in northern climates feel lazy because it is essentially following the cycles of the sun to wake up or fall asleep. 🌅

If you are not sleeping well, then your body doesn't optimize on the normal functioning. It can decrease your ability to respond to stressful situations and make mindful decisions. If your body isn't in aligned with your highest state of health, it will protest especially if you are not listening to what it needs.

I was having an awful week feeling miserable, grumpy and snapped at people who triggered the things that irritated me. It was impossible to stay calm!

Only after getting so frustrated from getting a headache from my neck being out of alignment did I set an appointment with my Chiropractor. My body felt heavy and drained when I walked in the door. I had 30 minutes under his care and walked out feeling dramatically lighter.

My mood improved, I sat with better posture, more alert and rush hour traffic didn't bother me. I forgot what feeling in alignment with my body, especially in my spine, was like and it diverted me from expressing my authentic self. I tolerated pain and ignored it as it increased. When I finally sought out an expert, specialized in health did I realize how out of alignment I was with where I should be.

Check in with yourself to feel what you need. 🤔

Maybe it is going to bed earlier and not waking up with an alarm or making time for a massage, whatever you think will rejuvenate you. Spoil yourself a little and give yourself time focused on self care, especially if you have more of a giving personality.
Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45