Fuel Your Passions

in #steepshot7 years ago

1ad7d363-2958-47bd-95b7-db6e4579a781.jpeg


I admit, most people are not so crazy psycho about things 😊 Cant help it. I'm sure this guitar saved my life. :-) As most of us have passions we are excited about, I think my next contest (Monday) will be on that subject. I have been learning a lot from all of you, and would like to know more. In fact, the discussion format seemed to be a big success, so we will inspire each other.
Thanks everyone!!

  • Develop Your Passions
  • Enjoy Your Passions
  • Share Your Passions
  • Fuel Your Passions

Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

It's great that your developing your passion to the next level.I do enjoy one of your videos and trust me mate your more than good. Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world. :D We're always here to support you ♥ @melbookermusic

Thanks so much!! I have been writing about the journey, but much of that was last year. I will write a blog again soon. We have a lot going on at my music school, plus I am trying to get back to recording. Then, later, write a book. Thanks for stopping by my page. :-)

Sure, I know it's hard to blog along with other activities, Take a time and write as much as you can. Good luck with your recording session. :D good day.

It's amazing how much we can inspire and give that push that many of us don't necessarily need but it definitely can make a big difference in our future. I think many of us (maybe not most, but still many) have that desire and fire if you may, to accomplish and aim for big things in one's life (and to others too, art is the key).

I myself could talk a lot about depression, because we deal with many frustrations throughout our entire lives, mostly due to the fact that people tend to look when you're starting to practice let's say guitar (lessons) and the typical: "you can't do that for the rest of your life" comes out. I think that power of us being able to be succesful comes with the prize of many wearing you down as well. I'm grateful for those people too, even though I'm sorry the most. Because there are people who live their entire lives without realizing they were alive in the first place (If you know what I mean) and prefer not to risk a secure job or desire because of the fear to lose to a negative opinion (thinking you can't accomplish something). There's a reason for me to think that a prison isn't necessarily located in a police station.

Maybe some of us are weak for a reason, and that could be wanting to become stronger over any obstacle. And people whom we see as really strong, are people with problems too, but had many others supporting them along and since a time way before our sight and current opinions. I don't know if you entirely get my point, but I also think that people like you and me, have always known we wanted to do... not even wanting, we always knew that we were meant to achieve great things in life, just to share it with everybody else. Maybe it was the guitar showing you this all along, or maybe it was something inside you. I think it's both. We put our spirit in the instrument and we become the instrument, but the instrument itself has that vibe to catch another soul and that way we've been selected by the spirit of music. The art's soul. Cheers Mel, I thank you for being a hard working and beautiful soul!

I thought about sharing with you this post. I haven't heard the song, neither did watch the video. But they're also from Venezuela. Many of them were big artists when I was a kid, I watched and heard 'em on concerts, vynils, cd's, cassettes and even on tv. I think I also met a couple of their bandmates a while ago. I was surprised to see them over here, they're not all on steemit, but the ones who are I think are trying like us to both fuel and share their passion as well. Maybe it isn't our music style, but I would bet that they're magicians like yourself. I'm gonna leave the link here if you got the time to check it out later. Merry week to all of you. Thank you!

Thank you @steamdan! Thanks for sharing my post and your possitive comments. :-D

¡Gracias a ti! Un abrazo grande. "United we stand. Divided we fall."

nice blog
i like music very much
thanks for sharing
keep it on

Thank You! Contest on Monday :-)

wonderful photography.. i appreciate your music thanks for sharing this life.. Best of luck my dear friends.. upvote and resteemit..

Thank You!! :-)

Most welcome..

I know my acoustic guitar is my most prized possession, so I certainly can't blame you. Even if you're not trying to make a career out of music (in fact sometimes it's better that way), having a healthy creative outlet can make a world of difference, I know it certainly has for me. No matter what else is going on in life, that guitar will always be there for you when you need it.

@roycecoolidge True. I have been fortunate enough to do music full time since '93. Lots of hard times, but the guitar is also really good therapy :-)

Nice to see you @melbookermusic with a great post keep it up

i waiting for your next music and post.. Carry on my dear...

I'm pretty sure that drums saved my life. I just can't stop. Even though I don't have them anymore I keep tapping like they're here. Much love for this post @melbookermusic..

@kofibeatz Thanks! I believe many of us can identify with that. Music is much much more than pitch and rhythms combined together.

Absolutely. You finished my words like an outro @melbookermusic ;0

Great subject, passion is something almost unexplainable.... But when you try to explain it. there comes in the passion....and you talk passioned about it :)....mm...reading that, it's quiet heavy for 07.15 in the morning...But you'll know what I mean !!! Have a great day !!

:-) @verhp11 It is 10:19pm in this part of the US. Where are you?

@melbookermusic I'm from Holland, and it's now 07.26 in the morning :)

Wow ....wonderful art..amazing photography...i wait your next post....all the best........

Thank You! Contest Monday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83