Ethereal calm

in #steepshot6 years ago (edited)

3e9545b0-13d7-4910-aef1-83a3d9e5e666.jpeg


Since I know day-lily flower's another name is "forget-not-me", I always associate it with my late American husband. If I must compare him to a flower, he should be "forget-not-me"!
He was gentle, ethereal calm but sweet, gorgeous and passionate...

His idea of love was more that of a placid affection, serving the loved one softly in an atmosphere, flower-scented and dim-lighted, of ethereal calm.

Every moment he lives in my heart! I still remember his light footsteps, even if he had been ill, (I didn't know his health was in such a poor condition at that time)complaining to me that he was an old man, I should walk slowly.
No, in my mind, he was always so young, so pure and so charming! He was a perfect white American combined eastern refined breath with western knight spirit.

Losing him, I lost a world! I want to look for a person to recall our common memory about him, so heartbroken, I can't find any one to help me.
Because in that special world, there only lived 2 residents--he and I.
失去他,我失去了一个世界。我想找个人一起怀念我们对他的共同回忆,可惜,竟一个人也找不到,真是太难过了。
因为在那个特别的世界里,只有两户居民--他和我。


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

This is beautiful....your heart even shows through the words and I can feel the pain and the definitely Love while reading this. Your are an amazing writer and hope your life starts to get a little brighter soon and my thoughts and prayers are with you 🙏
DQmf3ADzCokrxzBf79abxGgFydCAmK5DX58JoLp7B6gTsU5_1680x8400.jpeg
(Forgive me, I can't remember where I got the photo)

Thank you for your great words so much. It is true that we cry by remembering the days we laughed. I once experienced the huge but short happiness. I can't forget it, I also wouldn't like to forget it. This life my crazist and sweetest dream really came true for a while, like a beautiful Japanese haiku.

Your quite welcome @ginafraser. Keep your head up and hold those memories close to your heart.....trust me they will come in handy az mine always do!!

Congratulations @ginafraser! Your post has been featured in Minnow Curator Featured Post #1.

This post has been resteemed and received 50% Upvote from @wondersofnature and 50% upvote from @resteemvote, a total of 100% upvote! Keep Steeming good quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30